2020 schedule announced for Monster Energy AMA Supercross, and FIM World Championship


17-round season concludes May 2 in Salt Lake City 

The schedule for the 2020 Monster Energy AMA Supercross, an FIM World Championship, was announced Tuesday.

The 17-round season kicks off with the traditional opening event at Angels Stadium of Anaheim in Anaheim, Calif., on Jan. 4. It concludes May 2 Rice-Eccles Stadium in Salt Lake City, Utah, which returns to the AMA Supercross schedule after a one-year hiatus.

The series will have stops at four venues it did not visit in 2018, including The Dome at America’s Center in St. Louis, Mo., Raymond James Stadium in Tampa, Fla., Gillette Stadium in Foxborough, Mass., and Salt Lake City.

Webb_JK_SX19_Vegas_2476rs2.jpgMonster Energy AMA Supercross, an FIM World Championship, will bring high-flying Supercross racing to 16 cities across the nation in 2020.

The round at Sam Boyd Stadium in Las Vegas, Nev., moves from its usual place as the closing round of the championship to the penultimate round.

Supercross Futures, an AMA National Championship, returns for its second year as the official advancement platform of AMA Supercross.

It will feature 10 rounds that take place on Sundays following AMA Supercross events. The Supercross Futures rounds serve as a qualifying system for the 2020 national championship event, which takes place in October. The date and location of the national championship event will be announced later.

Supercross Futures is to hold its first-ever events at The Dome at America’s Center on Jan. 12, at Gillette Stadium on April 19 and at Rice-Eccles Stadium on May 3.

For more information on the AMA Supercross schedule, visit www.supercrosslive.com.


2020 Monster Energy AMA Supercross, an FIM World Championship, Schedule

Jan. 4: Angels Stadium of Anaheim, Anaheim, Calif.

Jan. 11: The Dome at America’s Center, St. Louis, Mo.

Jan. 18: Angels Stadium of Anaheim, Anaheim, Calif.

Jan. 25: State Farm Stadium, Glendale, Ariz.

Feb. 1: Ringcentral Coliseum, Oakland, Calif.

Feb. 8: Petco Park, San Diego, Calif.

Feb. 15: Raymond James Stadium, Tampa, Fla.

Feb. 22: AT&T Stadium, Arlington, Texas

Feb. 29: Mercedes-Benz Stadium, Atlanta, Ga.

March 7: Daytona International Speedway, Daytona, Fla.

March 14: Lucas Oil Stadium, Indianpolis, Ind.

March 21: Ford Field, Detroit, Mich.

March 28: Centurylink Field, Seattle, Wash.

April 4: Broncos Stadium at Mile High, Denver, Co.

April 18: Gillette Stadium, Foxborough, Mass.

April 25: Sam Boyd Stadium, Las Vegas, Nev.

May 2: Rice-Eccles Stadium, Salt Lake City, Utah

Recent News

All News
American Motorcyclist Association New Member Benefit Announcement